Tags

,

It seems Mother Nature was unhappy with her candy haul last year, and has decided to punish us with a cruel Halloween trick this year!

These pictures were taken about six hours after the storm began.  We had six inches of snow at that point.  Now, as I am getting ready for bed, there are about ten inches.  I can no longer see any gray stone in the rock garden, and it is still snowing!  There will be a foot on the ground when I wake!

 

 

 

 

Thankfully, we have not lost power, and we do not necessarily have to drive anywhere tomorrow.  The temperatures by the middle of the week are expected to reach the mid-fifties, so this will soon be but a memory!  In the meantime, I feel like I should be baking Christmas cookies and singing carols, rather than carving Jack o’Lanterns and sewing costumes!

