Tags

,

012Bouquets from my gardens:  Cosmos ‘Pink Popsock’ and ‘Summer Dreams’; Goldenrod with Snapdragon ‘Arrow White’;  Zinnia ‘Zowie Yellow Flame’ with Joe Pye Weed ‘Little Joe’

016 - CopyOne of the few butterflies I’ve seen this summer, sharing Sedum ‘Autumn Joy’ with a bumblebee!002Insalata Caprese: ‘Roma’ and ‘Rutgers’ tomatoes with sweet basil from my garden, ‘Aunt Ruby’s German Green’ tomato (quite delicious, BTW!) from our town’s weekly farmers’ market, and locally made fresh mozzarella, all drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette.   It made a delicious afternoon tide-me-over!015A gift of a ‘Limelight’ hydrangea bloom from my favorite vender at the farmers’ market, with Cleome ‘Queen Mix’ and Sedum ‘Autumn Joy.’

I hope everyone had a relaxing Labor Day!  How’s that for an oxymoron?

