Tags

There is no question fall has arrived in my backyard.  Take a look with me at the view from my back deck this afternoon!

Off to my right, in the vegetable garden, you can see that I recently cleared out all the spent beans, tomatoes, and cucumbers.  The zinnias, marigolds, sunflowers, and cleome all will continue to go strong until we get a killing frost.  Looking at the long-range forecast, they should last at least one more week, perhaps even ten days!  Won’t that be nice?006A ninety degree turn to face straight up the hill brings the tree house and lasagna garden into view.  I love the rainbow of leaves in the copse of trees up there.  Three short weeks ago, we could not see through the trees to the house on the left side of the picture:003Nature mulches the lasagna garden quite nicely, thank you!020Finally, another ninety degree turn brings the rock garden, side porch, and blue and yellow bed into sight.  I love how the ferns turn bronze this time of year.  There are still plenty of flowers left, as well, to highlight in tomorrow’s Bloom Day post:029I hope you enjoy these Tuesday long views, and I encourage you to once in a while take the long view of your own gardens.  It’s fun to see what changes from week to week, and how each individual plant fits into the bigger scheme.  If you want to share your own long views (on any day, doesn’t have to be Tuesday!), go ahead and post a link to your post in the comments below.

